Home stretch and a HUGE thank you note!

Well, this is it!
This marks the last few days of us being a family of three, and sometime before the end of the day Thursday (thinking positive thoughts & that this induction won’t extend into Friday), we will have a baby girl in our arms!! I’m so incredibly ready to hold her! I can’t wait to see what & who she looks like, her hair color, and breathe in all those baby smells!

Thank the Lord for my AC being fixed and the fact that it was only the cost of a new thermostat to do it! (Last time I was BIG pregnant –in summer with lots of 100+ degree days–it went out too!! Good thing this pregnancy is the last one for us!! Geesh!) My father-in-law spent most of the morning helping us get that done & then also took the time to clean off the dust & junk from the outside unit! He’s definitely awesome! 🙂

My hubby has the next 2 days off- so it will be mad cleaning and nesting at our house!! We had a great 2nd birthday party for our big girl, and now it’s time to put more things away, wash the last few baby items, get organized, and feel as ready as we can be. It will also be great to love up on our now 2 year old daughter and get her ready for the new baby. She loves to look at my big belly, hug and kiss it, pet it and blow raspberries on it, saying “sis-ther”, “Mantha” (Samantha). She is such a joy, we feel very blessed to be having another little girl to love.

A safe delivery and healthy baby are all we hope for. We have been so blessed, come so far, and are so thankful for these extra weeks so that she has had the chance to grow and develop more fully. On our last ultrasound she definitely looked like she will have chubby cheeks! 🙂

We have a great deal to be thankful for and so much gratitude and love in our hearts for:
-our wonderful Heavenly Father’s guidance, love, provision and plan for our lives;
-our families and friends- and how they have come together and supported us in every way imaginable (from bringing/buying food, and watching our toddler daily- to doing laundry, and keeping our house cool);
-our church and the family of believers praying for our baby and this whole pregnancy
…And last but not least I want to say thank you for
-the pPROM support I have received from so many awesome mamas online- you are all amazing and inspire me daily! Keep those little ones cooking!

“You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it. You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb. You saw me before I was born.
Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out
before a single day had passed. How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered!” (Psalm 139:13-17 NLT)

So thank you all, we can’t wait to share the news with you when Miss Sweet Pea finally arrives!

Smiles,
J

20120715-134818.jpg

Add a comment about this post

